Day 4 of week 2

This morning:

My workout this morning was jump ropes. That always wears me out. I did the full 20 minutes, but could only do bursts of 25 seconds each with a minute and a half breaks in-between. I guess that’s a bit better than the 15-20 minute bursts I did last time. I do find it challenging to do such a strenuous exercise in the morning and then have to wait until 11:00 or 12:00 to eat.

I get very hungry in the mornings and this morning was as well. So I snack on small things. Like this morning I had a few mixed nuts and will also snack on some raw carrots. Hopefully this will help me through the morning, along with the coffee. But I have to say I’m feeling quite drained.

Tonight I don’t get home until 7:30. I’m hoping that I won’t be too starving and can then eat a light dinner afterwards, which does expand the 8 hour window, but I won’t have eaten very much. We shall see how it goes. It’s all a learning curve, how much to eat and how frequently. I try to just eat when I get hunger pangs and especially eat most my food around noon. My dinners are usually not very large, but maybe they should be larger so that I can get through the night and morning more easily. It’s the mornings that are the hardest, I find. By the time I’m at work at 9:00 am, I haven’t eaten for 14 hours.

Later that day:

I gotta say, I was really looking forward to that pie today at lunch time (we had 2 birthdays to celebrate on our team) but as soon as I ate it, I felt a heaviness in my belly like a brick was sitting there. Almost instantly! Quite incredible. It tasted good, yeah, but I did not feel better for having eaten it. I little taste would’ve been enough, not a whole piece. I’ll know better next time. I can stop eating when I know I won’t be feeling good afterwards.

I would like to find out why dairy is not recommended. Since I do love cheese and not having cheese or any dairy does reduce to quite a degree what you can eat, I want to become better informed about the affects of eating dairy. I would love to not have to eliminate it from my diet for the sake of staying lean and healthy.

By the way, later today I am still feeling the affects of the pie on my system. I am now gassy, which I haven’t been since I began this 8 week program. I am sure the gas comes from the pie, as it’s the first time I’ve had anything made from wheat since I began doing this 11 days ago. This is a clear indication of how carbohydrates have an affect on a person’s body.

