Day 6 of week 2

This morning I did my 20 minute sprints, although it’s hard to know if I really did 20 minutes as I was interrupted by a neighbor (Gary) who was walking his dog. So maybe I did about 5 minutes less. But it went well. For some reason, I wasn’t able to sprint two laps like I did last time, but only was able to sprint one. It hadn’t felt like I’d pushed myself last time but this time it felt like I had to push myself to make it. Not sure what that’s about. But maybe I was more tired than I thought.

I did go to bed around 10:30 but couldn’t fall asleep. I am taking advice from the Paleo diet book I’m reading and tried to get 9 hours of sleep, and even kept the kitten out of the room, but I only slept to about 6:00 am, so likely only got maybe 7 and a half hours of sleep. I’ll keep trying though. The book says that sleep is very important to our overall health and if you don’t sleep enough you may not lose weight as quickly. So I want to definitely try this, as the kitten was waking me up a lot and way too early. I couldn’t jump right out of bed at 6 am each day like I would want to, but often would lie there resting for another 30 minutes or sometimes would even try to go back to sleep for another 45 minutes or so.

