This is likely one of the least healthy meals I made, only because I used prepared meatballs rather than making my own. I know these meatballs likely have ingredients in them that are not on the Paleo list. But they were in my freezer and sometimes you just need to work with what you got. So here is the recipe. I “healty-ed” it up a bit by adding lots of veggies. I also used home made chicken stock.

Meatball soup

12-15 Swedish style meatballs
Bunch carrots (6-7), sliced
¼ onion, chopped small
½ cauliflower chopped small
1 or 2 slices chorizo, chopped small
1 ½ – 2 liters (6-8 cups) chicken stock/ broth

If using your own meatballs then brown them beforehand. They do not have to be cooked through.

In a soup pan, fry the chorizo about 2 minutes. Add the diced onion, cook until onion is getting soft, add in cauliflower and carrots. Cover with the broth. Bring up to boil then turn to medium/low simmer. Add the meatballs. Cook for about 20 minutes and all vegetables are soft. Eat.

