Today’s nutrition:

10:00 hot chocolate with organic sugar and almond milk

1:30 a turkey burger with sun dried tomato, hot sauce and basil; side of salad: tomato, cucumber, avocado, yellow pepper and Boston lettuce; dressing with olive oil, lemon juice and spices.

turkey burger and salad

turkey burger and salad

6:30 (Ate out at Johnny D’s): pork ribs with sweet bbq sauce, mashed potatoes with cheese and asparagus; 4 vodka tonics

I ate out quite a lot this week, for 4 different meals. The only two meals I did pretty good with were the two lunches. The dinners were less Paleo than I would have preferred. I think it’s tough having a social life and eating with friends or family while still trying to do a Paleo diet. I suppose I could have asked the server to modify the food for me. I could say: leave off the rice or potatoes, which I didn’t do. Maybe it’s because I hate to be a bother when it comes to ordering in a restaurant, and I can easily just put those items to the side of the plate if I don’t want them. For today’s dinner I only had a few bites of the potatoes.

I figured also that this week will just be a wash, considering I did not stay 100% Paleo.

